Tell-my-Story Conditions of Participation

1. Participation

a) All persons of adult age are entitled to participate. Minors require consent of their legal guardian(s) in order to participate, unless this is expressly prohibited. Employees of GS Elektromedizinische Geräte GmbH and their family members are excluded from participation. Participation via electronic application systems or “collection service providers” will not be taken into consideration.

b) A person takes part in “Tell-my-story-at-corpuls” by entering his/her own story in the text field at www.corpuls.com/nohero, uploading a picture of himself/herself and completely filling out the application form and sending it to GS Elektromedizinische Geräte G. Stemple GmbH by clicking the “Participate” button. Each story sent in will grant entitlement to participate; multiple participation is possible without restriction.
GS reserves the right to publish a selection of the stories and is entitled to publish the stories submitted.

c) The personal data requested are only collected for the exclusive purpose of conducting the campaign. The data will not be transferred to third parties. All data will only be saved for the purpose and duration of the campaign and will be deleted once the event is over, unless there are any statutory retention requirements.

d) For the time being, the campaign will run until 11:59 PM German time on 31 December 2016. It will no longer be possible to send in the electronic participation form after this time. Receipt of the relevant dataset will be electronically logged for monitoring and deadline adherence purposes. The participant assumes sole responsibility for the correctness of the contact information specified, in particular his/her E-mail and/or post address.

e) By accepting the conditions of participation, uploading his/her story and photograph, the participant assures that he/she is the creator of the story and image submitted and has the usage rights and ancillary copyrights to all image elements submitted. He/she furthermore assures that the portrayal of persons does not violate any personal rights. In addition, the person recognisably depicted on an image must consent to the publication of said image. The participant assures that he/she has been granted all necessary rights to use and transfer. The participant assures that the image does not violate any applicable law or result in any other objections. The participant is not entitled to upload photos with inappropriate content. Content which glorifies violence or is racist, politically extreme, pornographic, discriminatory, abusive or otherwise offensive in nature is not permitted. The participant furthermore assures that no clearly recognisable depictions of copyrighted works, trademarks or labels are used in his/her images. Uploading photos of such nature may result in disqualification from the campaign.

2. Performance and processing

a) A jury will select the most interesting and exciting of all the stories sent in. The jury is made up of GS employees. The chance of the individual participant’s story being published thus depends largely on how convincing and realistic the story is.

b) Some of the stories will be published regularly on our Facebook page and the campaign page www.corpuls.com/nohero.

c) In addition, stories will be prepared for print media in coordination with the participant.

d) The participant is not entitled to publish his/her own story.

e) No payment will be made for the story.

f) By participating, the participant grants his/her consent that, in the event his/her story is selected, the first name specified upon participation, the first letter of the surname and the place of residence specified may be published on the homepage of GS and/or on the official Facebook fan page of GS Elektromedizinische Geräte G. Stemple GmbH. By uploading his/her story and images, the participant transfers all usage rights to his/her story and image submitted which are necessary for participation in the campaign to GS Elektromedizinische Geräte G. Stemple GmbH with no restrictions regarding time and place.

g) Participation in the campaign is free of charge, with the exception of any transmission expenses incurred based on your mobile phone or internet provider’s tariff. There are no hidden consequential costs.

3. Other provisions

a) GS and the agency involved assume no liability for any loss of data, in particular via data transmission, nor for any other technical defects.

b) GS reserves the right to disqualify participants due to false statements, tampering or the use of impermissible resources.

c) Legal recourse is excluded.

d) The sole applicable law is the law of the Federal Republic of Germany.

e) Should any of these individual provisions be or become invalid, the validity of the other conditions of participation will not be affected by this.

f) GS may change these conditions of participation at any time without giving special notice.

Tell-my-Story Teilnahmebedingungen

1. Teilnahme

a) Teilnahmeberechtigt sind alle volljährigen Personen. Minderjährige bedürfen zu ihrer Teilnahme, sofern diese nicht ausdrücklich ausgeschlossen ist, der Zustimmung ihrer/ihres Erziehungsberechtigten. Von der Teilnahme ausgeschlossen sind Mitarbeiter der GS Elektromedizinische Geräte GmbH und deren Angehörige. Eine Teilnahme mittels elektronischer Anmeldesysteme oder sogenannter Sammeldienstleister wird nicht berücksichtigt.

b) Eine Person nimmt an „Tell-my-story-at-corpuls“ teil, indem sie ihre eigene Geschichte im Textfeld auf www.corpuls.com/nohero sowie ein Bild von sich hoch lädt, das Anmeldeformular vollständig ausfüllt und dieses mittels des Buttons „Teilnehmen“ an die GS Elektromedizinische Geräte G. Stemple GmbH abschickt. Jede eingeschickte Geschichte berechtigt zur Teilnahme, die mehrmalige Teilnahme ist dagegen unbegrenzt möglich.
GS behält sich das Recht vor, eine Auswahl der Geschichten zu veröffentlichen, Anspruch auf Veröffentlichung der eingereichten Geschichten vor.

c) Die Erfassung der geforderten persönlichen Daten dient ausschließlich zur Durchführung der Kampagne. Die Daten werden nicht an Dritte weitergegeben. Sämtliche Daten werden nur für den Zweck und für die Dauer der Kampagne gespeichert und nach Ablauf der Aktion gelöscht, sofern keine gesetzlichen Aufbewahrungspflichten bestehen.

d) Die Kampagne läuft vorerst bis 31.12.2016 um 23:59 Uhr deutscher Zeit. Nach diesem Zeitpunkt ist das Abschicken des elektronischen Teilnahmeformulars nicht mehr möglich. Zur Überprüfung und Fristwahrung dient der elektronisch protokollierte Eingang des entsprechenden Datensatzes. Der Teilnehmer ist für die Richtigkeit der angegebenen Kontaktdaten, insbesondere seiner E-Mail- und/oder Postadresse, selbst verantwortlich.

e) Mit dem Akzeptieren der Teilnahmebedingungen, dem Hochladen der Geschichte sowie dem Hochladen des Fotos des Teilnehmers versichert der Teilnehmer, dass er Urheber der eingereichten Aufnahme und der Geschichte ist und die Nutzungs- und Leistungsschutzrechte an allen eingereichten Bildteilen hat. Zudem versichert er, dass durch die Darstellung von Personen keine Persönlichkeitsrechte verletzt werden. Die auf einem Bild erkennbar abgebildeten Personen müssen zudem damit einverstanden sein, dass das Bild veröffentlicht wird. Der Teilnehmer versichert, dass er sich alle erforderlichen Rechte zur Nutzung und zur Weitergabe hat einräumen lassen. Der Teilnehmer versichert, dass die Aufnahme nicht gegen geltendes Recht verstößt und keine sonstigen Beanstandungen auslöst. Der Teilnehmer ist nicht berechtigt, Fotos mit unzulässigen Inhalten hochzuladen. Insbesondere rassistische, gewaltverherrlichende, politisch extremistische, pornografische, diskriminierende, belästigende oder sonstige anstößige Veröffentlichungen sind nicht gestattet. Der Teilnehmer versichert außerdem keine deutlich erkennbaren Abbildungen von urheberrechtlich geschützten Werken, Marken oder Labels in seinen Aufnahmen verwenden. Das Hochladen entsprechender Fotos kann zum Ausschluss von der Kampagne führen.

2. Durchführung und Abwicklung

a) Unter allen eingesendeten Geschichten werden die interessantesten und spannendsten durch eine Jury ausgewählt. Jury besteht aus GS Mitarbeitern. Die Chance zur Veröffentlichung der Geschichte des einzelnen Teilnehmers hängt somit maßgeblich davon ab, wie überzeugend und dennoch realistisch die Geschichte ist.

b) Einige der Geschichten werden regelmäßig auf der Facebook-Seite und der der Kampagnenseite www.corpuls.com/nohero veröffentlicht.

c) Zusätzlich werden Geschichten in Abstimmung mit dem Teilnehmer für Printmedien aufbereitet.

d) Ein Anspruch auf die Veröffentlichung der eigenen Geschichte besteht nicht.

e) Eine Bezahlung der Geschichten erfolgt nicht.

f) Mit der Teilnahme erklärt sich der Teilnehmer damit einverstanden, dass im Falle der Auswahl seiner Geschichte der bei der Teilnahme angegebene Vorname, der erste Buchstabe des Nachnamens sowie der angegebene Wohnort auf der Homepage von GS und/oder auf der offiziellen Facebook Fanseite der GS Elektromedizinische Geräte G. Stemple GmbH veröffentlicht werden können. Mit dem Hochladen der Geschichte und Bilder übertragt der Teilnehmer sämtliche zur Teilnahme an der Kampagne erforderlichen Nutzungsrechte an seiner eingereichten Geschichte und Bild räumlich und zeitlich unbeschränkt auf die GS Elektromedizinische Geräte G. Stemple GmbH.

g) Die Teilnahme der Kampagne ist kostenlos, mit Ausnahme der Übermittlungskosten, die nach dem von Ihnen gewählten Tarif Ihres Mobilfunk bzw. Internetproviders entstehen. Es entstehen keine versteckten Folgekosten.

3. Sonstige Bestimmungen

a) Für Datenverluste, insbesondere im Wege der Datenübertragung, und andere technische Defekte übernehmen GS und die beteiligte Agentur keine Haftung.

b) GS behält sich das Recht vor, Teilnehmer aufgrund von falschen Angaben, Manipulationen oder der Verwendung unerlaubter Hilfsmittel von der Teilnahme auszuschließen.

c) Der Rechtsweg ist ausgeschlossen.

d) Ausschließliches anwendbares Recht ist das Recht der Bundesrepublik Deutschland

e) Sollten einzelne dieser Bestimmungen unwirksam sein oder werden, bleibt die Gültigkeit der übrigen Teilnahmebedingungen hiervon unberührt.

f) Diese Teilnahmebedingungen können von GS  jederzeit ohne gesonderte Benachrichtigung geändert werden.